Sunny Thursday

Hey hey hey! Another blog post 😉

This one’s short and sweet as technically I should be working, but shh no one will know! 😉

Today it was so sunny and warm I absolutely loved being outside. Back home I can’t normally handle autumn weather because I feel the cold so bad but here, at the moment at least, the weather is amazing.

Some of my flat mates were a little less than buoyant today (possibly because they went out partying and drinking last night) but also because of lectures and work and essays and all of those things no one really wants to do but has to to learn and hone their skills. So I bought Oreos. Three packets. And I left them all on one of my massively over-sized IKEA plates on the table in the kitchen and left them to it.

They appreciated the gesture – trust me 😉

Today, I made one of my all-time favorite meals. Shakshuka. Stupid Easy Paleo style. If you want to make it for yourself I really recommend Steph Gaudreau’s recipe http://stupideasypaleo.com/2015/06/20/shakshuka-paleo-whole30/

It’s actually vegetarian too – my flat mate Ellen tried it and loved it, plus it satisfied my family so I think its pretty good if it can do that!

shakshuka

This was the Shakshuka before it went under the grill 🙂

Break dance this evening was incredible. Thursdays tend to be jamming/practice sessions – although there are others in the team who can help you out technique wise and teach you stuff 🙂 we didn’t have a room booked so we tried to use the forum, but we got kicked off the upstairs landing because a load of people were watching the Theory of Everything in the main auditorium for the 50th anniversary of the University of Exeter. Then we got kicked out of the main part of the forum for being ‘disruptive’ although it was virtually deserted at that time of night and one passer-by actually came and got stuck in and might possibly join! I kind of think it’s typical with this kind of dancing somehow so it adds something to the group. Maybe that’s just me.

Anyway, that’s the end of this blog post for today….

Leave a Reply

