Running out of eggs

It happens. Aldi hadn’t stocked them on Saturday, and, as you can probably tell by now, I eat a lot of ’em. Boxes of 6 large eggs won’t do. So this is a disaster. I have 7 left ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I am going to start shopping in the week I think so I will need to top up tomorrow – there better be some in!

Speaking of food….. Here’s my dinner – my first ever STEAK all to myself and it tasted DELICIOUS ๐Ÿ˜›

 This one’s fresh out of the whole30 recipe book and it’s packed with flavour – you have no idea how good. If I could eat it all over again…..

Please note: this isn’t usually what a student would be able to eat – especially not a grass fed red ruby beef steak!! But I got four of them in my box deal from Pipers farm! (The box has now lasted me over 3 weeks and I’ve not even used half off the stuff yet! I’d say that’s a bargain). I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to do that so I might stick to fish for a bit as it’s a lot cheaper! 

The parsnip chips were my own little addition ๐Ÿ˜‰ top of the day: ะŸะฐัั‚ะตั€ะฝะฐะบ means parsnip, but it’s also the name of a famous Russian writer or something: Pasternak (I think that’s how you spell it in English!)

Sorry the picture was taken in a rush when is already begun munching it… I had to eat before running off to good old chamber orchestra – it’s actually quite a laugh, our conductor is funny (not as funny as Rob Marshall of course! #WY4life). He sweats profusely the whole hour and a half of practice and by the end is literally dripping with it and his shirt is soaked ๐Ÿ™‚ it was nice today walking back as I caught up with a girl who used to go to WYO and she answered all of my newbie Big Wide World questions over the summer so she’s really nice ๐Ÿ™‚
Still no news about the job at coffee #1 but I will keep you all posted. I’m meant to be finding out via post – but today being my busiest day getting from various A-Bs I haven’t been able to get to the reception!!

Plus I kept forgetting my uni ID card and they won’t give you your post if you don’t present it. Smart one Charis.

Anyways, I must go. Work and bed are calling. ะ”ะพ ะกะฒะธะดะฐะฝัŒั (goodbye)!

4 thoughts on “Running out of eggs

    • I would LOVE to have my own chickens and my parents will testify to my persistent plea ๐Ÿ˜‰ Unfortunately I just moved to uni – so unless I can keep them in the bike shed I’m going to have to spend my pennies! Feel free to send me some! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

