New week, new start

It’s that time of the week when you’re wondering how it’s all going to turn out. 

I had two 7 hour shifts this weekend at the Magdalen Chapter Hotel and they were exhausting. I’m glad they are behind me. The first one finished at 12am, so I was going to bed at 1:30am…. Last night finished a little earlier at 10. I’m being pushed out of my comfort zone constantly…. You get to the point where you have to decide, is this going to break me, or am I going to take it, and grow. 

Often I go for the grow one. Sometimes I don’t have a chance. As much as I’m not enjoying this job, I am looking ahead to the pay check #studenthere! And hoping and praying for something else to come along. It’s tough but I pray about it and say “God please give me patience” and he gave me that this weekend. It helps me get through. 

Just some thoughts…. I guess I’m in that contemplative mood. 

 
It’s so beautiful when the leaves change colour 🙂 

I’m still try

Leave a Reply

