Papaya and Banana Smoothie Bowl Idea

  
Mmm yummy! 

This tasted great this morning 🙂 

Papaya isn’t such a budget friendly fruit, but I’ve been spending a lot less recently so I allowed myself a treat 😉 it’s so yummy – not too sweet! And paired with coconut it tastes out of this world. 

Ingredients:

1 papaya

1 banana

1 tsp coconut oil (I had no coconut water so I used oil instead)

1/2 cup hemp milk (can use coconut milk) 

1/2 cup water

1/4 cucumber (skin on) 

Shredded coconut (about 1-2 tbsp)

Cinnamon and ginger, 1 tsp each

4 ice cubes (optional) 


Method:

– cut it all up and blend in your blender/vitamix/nutribullet. 

– pour into a bowl and top with whatever you like – I added oats and chia seeds*

*another not so student budget friendly item. But I got mine before I came to uni and I bout in bulk. 

One thought on “Papaya and Banana Smoothie Bowl Idea

Leave a Reply

