2 ingredient super-easy waffles

Merry Christmas everyone!! I know this isn’t the most Christmassy thing but, well…. WAFFLES!!! I had to share it, it tasted so goooood!!! And the great thing is that because it has no egg you can eat the batter raw!

  

 Ingredients:

  1. 2-2.5 cups water
  2. 3 cups porridge oats (I used asda’s wholemeal)
  3. 1 medium ripe banana

*Having a waffle machine helps too!! We happened to be given one and it’s just been sat on a shelf so I thought I’d take advantage!!

  

Method:

  • Preheat your waffle iron griddle thingy. 
  • Blend the ingredients in a blender (I used my nutribullet and couldn’t fit the extra 1/2 cup of water in so mine were a little thicker but still tasted great!) 
  • When the waffle machine is hot and ready, spoon in enough mixture to cover the waffle shape. I used a tbsp for mine as my machine makes waffle fingers.
  • Close the lid and wait ~5-10 mins until they are browned and golden.
  • Serve with more banana or fruit and some maple syrup!!! 

Voila! 

  
 
It makes quite a lot of waffles, so I’m going to store them in the fridge. Put them in the toaster to heat up again šŸ˜‰ 

 
  

2 thoughts on “2 ingredient super-easy waffles

Leave a Reply

