Summer’s over :(

Hello again!

I’m back 🙂

Summer is the best time for a break and relax before going back to work hard and get a degree again! I have to admit I’m actually looking forward to it now… after a while I miss the routine… just me? haha 😉

A pic of the view from my hosts’ garden in Platja D’Aro (Catalunya) – I au paired for their 12y/o twins for August.

Holding a Sea Urchin!

The neighbours’. casual pet peacock.


Ok so I’ve had a pretty interesting summer in many ways – I’ve learned a about myself and about others – God never stops teaching me things and they are always wonderful 🙂

I’m actually on a bit of a downer at the moment because I had the BEST birthday in years a couple of days ago (on the 3rd September) and my best friends came to be with me on my birthday and my whole family was there (literally all of them)… and I had some amazing presents too which I know isn’t everything but it was all so amazing… and now it’s over and I want to go back and relive that day again!!

Me and my “twin” Ellie – we’ve known each other for 20 years!!!!

My birthday cake – everyone loved it 🙂


So this year is going to be a bit different I think. This might sound strange but I named my year – as in, this is what I can expect to happen this year in my journey with God and stuff… and this year is my year of ‘discovery’. Don’t know what that means yet exactly, but the year before was my year of ‘freedom’ and I am now truly free from my eating disorder and other things that have been holding me back from my full potential for nearly 12 years of my life…. a long time right?

Everything – from being at uni to reaching 20 years of age – is a miracle to me.

So yeah, I’m ready to go ahead and learn more and more and keep growing into the person I was always meant to become. Because through the pain comes something even better – and who knows? Maybe I can help someone else someday with my experiences. I certainly hope so.

Here’s to round #2 – let’s see what God has in store for me this year.

Leave a Reply

